Wish I would have been ready.

Junior Prom

Junior Prom

As I consider picking up the golf habit I begin to think about my Dad. He loved golf and would love the fact that I am finally getting the golf bug. It will be 18 years in December since my Dad passed away. I was 18 years old when he went to be with the Lord. I was a senior in high school, not quite old enough to appreciate or realize how much my parents loved me and what that meant. Didn’t know that when I didn’t get my way it was because they wanted to protect me, to save my life not to ruin it.

Many times now I wish my Dad were here to talk to, get advice from, and yes even still teach me things. Like golf, I wasn’t interested when he wanted to teach me then. I wish I would have been or at least pretended to be.

This song always reminds me of my Dad.  Remember to cherish every moment and not take for granted for what you have.

 

  1. #1 by Pastor Curt on May 19, 2009 - 11:19 am

    Your dad certainly loved the game of golf and was an excellent teacher.

  2. #2 by LisaB on August 12, 2009 - 5:03 am

    Speaking of not ready, who else isn’t ready for you to be leaving the blogosphere for so long?

    (Actually, I don’t have a lot of room to talk considering I haven’t really been able to read much in the blogosphere for a while until lately. Just thought a little “encouragement” might help to stimulate the creative writing muse.)

Leave a comment