Archive for February 1st, 2012

Day 11: My Calendar is Broken

“How did it get so late so soon? Its night before its afternoon. December is here before its June. My goodness how the time has flewn. How did it get so late so soon?” ~Dr. Seuss~

 

I am convinced that there is something wrong with my Calendar. It tells me that today is the last day of the month. How can tomorrow be February when just last week we celebrated New Years?

As I was updating my dry erase calendar to February it struck me as not right. It feels like it should still be early January but according to the weather it feels like it should be much later in the year. I live in Iowa and today,  January 31st the temp reached around 55 degrees! Not that I’m complaining mind you,  but really?

Maybe tomorrow we can go to the beach! 🙂

, , , , ,

Leave a comment