Archive for February 10th, 2012

Today’s Emotional Gut Punch

Since I have been off work with my back, not knowing if I will be able to go back to standing in one place for 10 hours before my FMLA runs out I have started to think about applying for jobs that would be nicer to my back. Today I went to update my resume’ and couldn’t find it saved on my computer at all. I was able to find my lost USB flash drive but my resume’ was not on there either! I began to freak out a little bit but then remembered e-mailing my resume’ out the last time I was on a job search. I went in to my e-mail and started going through my sent files. I did indeed find my resume’, YAY!

I also began finding other e-mails from the past. The part of my past that I have tried hard to remove the leftover residue that insist on popping up unexpectedly. With it always comes a flood of emotions that have long resolved themselves. It’s amazing to me how you can accept the past for what it is, learn from it and be so ready to move on.  Yet be rendered momentarily frozen by the emotional gut punch that comes with the ghost of boyfriends past. When the moment passes you can talk yourself through it and move on once again.

I think we can look to the “Lion King” for wisdom 😉

 

Day 20 of 365

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment